Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams’ Buckeye State

Fresh & Foodie

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams' Buckeye State from freshandfoodie.com @freshandfoodie As I mentioned in my February Favorites post, I’ve been really into the Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams at Home cookbook I received from my in-laws for Christmas. Like, REALLY.

Not only is the book BEAUTIFUL and filled with tons of delicious recipes, but the finished product is far superior to any other ice cream I’ve made at home. No frustrating frozen crystals. No disappointing texture. Each recipe comes out perfect every time (and I should know – I’ve already made several) due in part to Jeni’s unique process of adding a corn starch “slurry” and a few tablespoons of cream cheese to her ice cream bases. (Seriously – cream cheese!)

Out of all the recipes I’ve made from the book thus far, the Buckeye State has been my favorite (but trust me – they’ve all been wonderful). Buckeye State is a honeyed peanut butter ice cream with dark chocolate…

View original post 459 more words

Leave a Reply

