Kutchi Dabeli Recipe..Indian style burger..Another favorite street food.

Love Served Daily

IMG_1813

In continuation with my love for Indian street food and Gujarati cuisine, I am making some Dabeli today. It is a delicious Indian street food that originated in Kutch, Gujarat. Spicy potato mixture is placed between Buns and topped with chutney, pomegranate seeds, peanuts and sev.

Dabeli is one of my favorite street food. I have such fond memories of my father treating me with this delicacy. When I moved out of India, I dearly missed eating all the street food, especially Dabeli. So I finally decided to try it at home, and I am so glad I did as its super easy if you have everything handy. Do give it a try and I am sure you will like it.

Lets make some delicious Dabeli…:P

IMG_1812

Ingredients:

For Dabeli masala – you can also use store bought – use 1.5 tbsp. or make your own as below

Whole Red chilly – 1

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

