Turkey Sliders with Grilled Bacon and Apple Slaw

Love, Food & Beer

This little beauty of a recipe came to me out of thin air. Fine, maybe not out of thin air, but certainly out of some kind of air. Come to think of it, what’s thick air? Humid air? Dirty air? Rain? I feel like it would be easier and/or more likely to pull things out of any of those. Maybe that’s where the saying came from… or maybe it came out of thin air.

This is going nowhere. Moving on.

This recipe is based on my simple and delicious turkey burger recipe that’s become one of my standard dinners. As I was searching for burger buns I came across a package of King’s Hawaiian rolls – you know, in the orange bag? – which inspired me to make sliders. I decided to stick with turkey (to maintain the perception of healthiness) and make some sort of slaw to complement the protein…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

