Wood-Grilled Prosciutto Wrapped Pork Medallions with a Fig & Port Wine Sauce

Realistic Cooking Ideas

I do believe that Prosciutto Wrapped Pork Medallions are better than steak!! As a disclaimer, I am not a steak fan; but so many people believe that steak is for special occasions. When I first had these at Carrabba’s Italian Grill, I told my husband these are better than any steak I have ever had! So naturally I had to figure out how to make this recipe at home. For the Port Wine I purchased Fairbanks which is from California. It is a rich, full-bodied wine and is delicious to drink. The Fig and Port Wine sauce can be made ahead and if it thickens too much you can always reconstitute it with a little Port Wine. It is best when cooked down to a thick syrup – almost to the point of a chutney – but not quite. It can be made ahead and reheated without losing any quality…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

