Chocolate chip cheesecake blondies

ginandmorecake

I’ve had a real craving for brownies this week. No different to any other week really. Except instead of my infamous gooey fudge brownies (I’ll pop the recipe up next time I bake them!) I thought I’d go with some blondies.

I swear blondies only appeared on the scene a couple of years ago, as I don’t have any memory of them being around when I was younger. For those of you that haven’t come across them before, they’re like brownies but without the chocolate. Well, you can still add chocolate, but as long as they’re tray-bakes I think they still count.

These blondies are awesome. They’re part-cheesecake, as they have blobs of cream cheese and chocolate mixed in, which makes them more moist and a lot more moreish!

wpid-img_20150711_170253.jpgwpid-img_20150705_190207.jpg

Ingredients

125g butter. 200g full-fat cream cheese. 150g dark chocolate. 200g soft light brown sugar. 2 large eggs. 1/2 tsp vanilla…

View original post 152 more words

Leave a Reply

