Experimenting with Dark Food Photography.

No Thyme to Waste

 

CherriesIsolatedDarkest

I’ve been doing a lot of googling lately. I always feel like I need more gear, more props, and more gadgets, to get the images I drool over online. In particular the trend of dark food photography, and the lighting style dubbed ‘mystic light’. Achieving this is no small feat. A solid half day playing with set up, camera settings, and light manipulation: and you’re only half way there. Having taken the shot is half the battle, and your post processing/editing is the other half. I love food, and I love photography, together they’ve become a little obsession (note: not so little). Days off are spent trying, trying, trying. I still can’t figure out exactly how to adjust lighting to get the ‘mystic’ look, but I’ll get there. What I do know is that you don’t need much fancy gear to get your started, just a little ingenuity and…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

