Eton Mess with Homemade Meringues!

Jane's Patisserie

A Classic Summer Dessert with homemade Meringues – Utterly Scrumptious!

IMG_2264_1

If you haven’t heard of Eton mess you are 100% missing out on the greatness of such simple yet delicious dessert. Meringue, Cream & Strawberries mashed together make a creamy, sugary and fruity mess that is so addictive you will want to make it again and again! You can of course use shop bought meringues as they’re so cheap these days, but I love making my own as they are so simple!

I add a touch of Raspberry Coulis to my Eton Mess because I like the twist on the two fruity flavours, and it elevates the dessert even more. Seriously though, this dessert is a marriage made in heaven, and I LOVE it.

IMG_2295

I love to experiment with Meringues, but todays recipe is just the basic Meringue – many of you have asked for it, and it really is…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

